Malice at VCU Book Tour Recap

I was FINALLY able to set aside some free time to hit you guys off with a quick recap of the Malice event that went down at VCU. It was an amazing day out, but nothing compared to what Malice was sharing with all of us in attendance. He spoke about his book and was more then happy to answer all of our questions no matter how odd or random they were. Malice even got so comfortable with us to the point where he spit a couple bars for us all just to show us that hes still got it! This was my second time seeing the man speak and I have to say the guy is a genuine person! If you get the book you will get to know another side of the Hip-Hop industry that you rarely ever see. The book is deep and it is very real! Honestly, don’t take my word for it, just go and cop the book then read it and realize the struggles Gene Thornton. Jr. has been going through in his life and hopefully it will help open some of your eyes to what is really going on. I don’t do much reading anymore, but I HIGHLY suggest you go out and get this book AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!

Here are a couple photos of the event courtesy of theworstkids

Here’s a shot of myself with my home girl Filsan aka PHILLY!
(Photo courtesy of: Megan Goss)

To purchase “Wretched, Pitiful, Poor, Blind, and Naked” go HERE
For more images and other recaps of the event check out:
The SHHO & Theworstkids

About afrowonder

I enjoy eating, sleeping, and shitting. I have a car and a job....I am your dream man.

Posted on April 23, 2011, in List of shit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

